Alarm going off

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alarm going off

Hi, my for four came with an alarm and used to go off maybe once a day when a big lorry went passed my parked car. I then had an issue where the alarm would not stop so I had to disable it until the smart garage got the part to fix it. I have rang the garage again because now I am walking around the house with my car keys everytime a lorry passes the alarm goes off,it is mega sensative . I am not technical I have asked if they can tweak it in some way does anyone else have this problem ?

Re: Alarm going off

ROFL!!!, forfour alarms are absolutely know for their damned alarms - you should have heard them all going off at the L2B.
    AFAIK the sensitivity can be turned down, though don't know if it is a dealer fix - I suspect it is.

In retrospect, I suppose "supercalafragalisticexpialadocious" wasn't a great "safe word..."

Comment

Yep, there have been some issues with the settings, get it to a dealer and get the suspension and wing mirrors done too as there are service measures for them too!

Kate

Comment

thanks Gav and lilsmartie, the mirrors got upgraded a couple of weeks ago but my poor car came back with a scratch, it looked as though someone had caught it with a tool so it is in the smart garage tomorrow to sort it !

Comment

Smart of Leeds de-sensitised my alarm for me and now it is fine. Pity they can't fix the seat height adjuster. Now had 7 attempts including a new seat. Booked in yet again on 21st for two days. Will this be a Christmas miracle?

Comment

Originally posted by Stiggy-Sawdust
            Smart of Leeds de-sensitised my alarm for me and now it is fine. Pity they can't fix the seat height adjuster. Now had 7 attempts including a new seat. Booked in yet again on 21st for two days. Will this be a Christmas miracle?