Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any suggestions...

Hey everyone

I'm a newly passed driver (well, been driving a few months) in a 1.1 black pulse forfour. It doesnt have any mods because the insurance is more than enough right now, but I'd really like to do something to her (my Smartie is called "Bo") to make her look a bit more sporty.

Do any of you have any suggestions? At this point (if its possible) I dont actually want to add speed or power to Bo, because of the insurance cost, want I really want is to add some bits to her that are purely superficial but look good. I'm looking to spend about £400 top right now (lots of big birthdays coming up I need to save for) , so if anyone has any suggestions that would be great, as I'm clueless as to where to start...

Calliope :smile:

Re: Any suggestions...

If you want to add even visual mods such as spoilers , additional trim , skirts ect these are still going to add to the insurance mabie as much as the speed mods cos the insurance says that they make the car more apealing to the car theif scum.

Some on here may sugest that you dont notify your insurance about these mods , fair enougth that should save you a few quid , but should the worst happen you have given your insurance an excuse not to pay out.

In short if you want to keep your insurance low keep the car standard

Comment

I definitely will be telling my insurance about any mods. I make, but I get the point about the thief scum who could think they were on to a good thing with my little car.

Oh well, if it has to be standard I guess thats how I'll keep her...shame tho, would love a little bit of modding, but dont want to make Bo more expensive to insure, or to have car thiefs taking her (not that theyd get very far in a 1.1, lol)

:smile:

Comment